Editorial Team

Emmanuel Udom-Managing Editor, Stephen Dijo Philemon-Deputy Editor, Janet Udom-Senior Correspondent, Precious Udom-Senior Correspondent, Williams Ita-Bureau Chief(Akwa Ibom/Cross River), Fabian Idoko-Senior Correspondent

    Manufacturer's Representative Import Export General Merchandise Contract Adress: Araromi Quarters, Owode Area, Ifo, Ogun state, Nigeria P.O.Box 2632, Oshiodi, Lagos Telephone: 2348166719412

    Thursday, 1 December 2016

    Top ‘opposers & supporters’ of EFCC anti-corruption war-Ribadu

    Nuhu Ribadu, former chairman, Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) has named top Nigerians who either opposed or supported the anti-corruption war, while he was in-charge of the commission.

    He mentioned the names Thursday while presenting a lead paper at the 2016 Annual Lecture organized by the Law Chambers of Joe Kyari Gadzama in Abuja.

    Speaking on the theme: “Corruption and the Nigerian Economy: Lawyers as Change Agents”, Ribadu named ‘opposers’ as:

    Ben Nwabueze-foremost lawyer

    Michael Aondoakaa, former attorney-general &minister of justice

    Farida Waziri, former EFCC boss

    He named supporters as:

    Late Gani Fawehinmi-the radical lawyer

    Femi Falana- famous lawyer

    Prof. Yemi Osinbajo-current vice president of Nigeria

    Tayo Oyetibo- senior advocate of Nigeria

    Rotimi Jacobs- senior advocate of Nigeria

     Kanu Agabi- senior advocate of Nigeria

    No comments:

    Post a Comment

    Contact Form


    Email *

    Message *